L&A Recognized by Best Lawyers®

Best Lawyers® has named seven Leake & Andersson attorneys to the 2024 Edition of the Best Lawyers in America® for their excellence across eight practice areas. L&A is particularly proud to have three L&A attorneys recognized by Best Lawyers® for more than 5 years, with Donald McKay first recognized in 2011 and George Fagan recognized over 20 times since 2001. Also, three attorneys have joined the ranks as Best Lawyers in America® for the first time this year: Jason Bonnet, Edward Hayes, and Craig Cousins.

L&A congratulates the following attorneys for their recognition in the 2024 rankings:


George D. Fagan (2001)

  • Insurance Law
  • Litigation – Labor and Employment

Donald E. McKay, Jr. (2011)

  • Professional Malpractice Law – Plaintiffs
  • Workers’ Compensation Law – Employers

Robert L. Bonnaffons (2018)

  • Litigation – Insurance

Dean Arruebarrena (2023)

  • Insurance Law
  • Personal Injury Litigation – Defendants


Jason R. Bonnet (2024)

  • Appellate Practice

Edward T. Hayes (2024)

  • International Trade and Finance Law

Craig Cousins (2024)

  • Personal Injury Litigation – Defendants

(YEAR)  indicates first year recognized by Best Lawyers in America®


About Best Lawyers

Since it was first published in 1983, Best Lawyers® has become universally regarded as the definitive guide to legal excellence. Best Lawyers recognitions are compiled based on an exhaustive Purely Peer Review® evaluation. More than 123,000 industry leading lawyers are eligible to vote (from around the world), and we have received more than 20 million evaluations on the legal abilities of other lawyers based on their specific practice areas around the world.

Lawyers are not required nor allowed to pay a fee to be listed; therefore, inclusion in Best Lawyers is considered a singular honor.